To leave a review please select your nearest city:

Washington DC

Now click on your favorite review site:

Dreadlock Central on Google
Dreadlock Central on Facebook
Dreadlock Central on Yelp

Baltimore, MD

Now click on your favorite review site:

Dreadlock Central on Google
Dreadlock Central on Facebook
Dreadlock Central on Yelp

Brooklyn / Queens

Now click on your favorite review site:

Dreadlock Central on Google
Dreadlock Central on Facebook
Dreadlock Central on Yelp

Norfolk / VA Beach

Now click on your favorite review site:

Dreadlock Central on Google
Dreadlock Central on Facebook
Dreadlock Central on Yelp

We only have listings for our main cities. If you’d like to leave a review please select any of the cities listed above – we ask that you please refrain from selecting Washington DC since our other locations are newer and would benefit from more reviews. Thanks!

Read reviews from our happy clients

  • Google Reviews

    chase thorpe
    chase thorpe
    11:18 02 Aug 18
    Awesome work, clean and professional. Thanks for my dreads.
    G Järvinen
    G Järvinen
    17:10 14 Jul 18
    Admittedly, I had high expectations and yet they were exceeded by the knowledge, skill, and professionalism of Colby. 🙂 He worked with me to find a time and location that fit into both our schedules, and he took the time to address all of my questions and concerns (because I was worried about having my hair dreaded poorly and then not being able to fix it without shaving it all off!). But Colby was great, and I am thrilled with the results. 🙂 It’s only been about one month so far, but I couldn’t be happier with my (baby) dreads, and I look forward to watching them grow/mature!☺️ Thank you!!
    Jessica Ruskin
    Jessica Ruskin
    14:16 04 Jul 18
    An amazing service. I can’t wat to use them again for my touch up! Super friendly and got everything done in such a timely matter! My dreads are so happy!!
    Hal Ex
    Hal Ex
    22:58 19 May 18
    Dreadlock Central brings very detailed information on locs. I recently got starter locs at the salon. The salon told me for my next appointment that I must receive a curling treatment, which I was skeptical of. I made an appointment with Colby and after he completed my locs, I was convinced that salons have no idea that they're lacking information. I thought my journey began at the salon, but figured out a month later that it began with Dreadlock Central. My Spanish hair is locking quite well. I recommend to the fullest.
    Ty
    Ty
    00:33 10 May 18
    Best experience I've had so far with maintenance of my dreadlocks. Colby is full of knowledge and experience which is why he is the best in the business hands down. The method he uses is the most efficient for maintaining healthy and neat dreadlocks. I greatly appreciate the time and effort he put into helping my dreadlocks get to where they should be. I HIGHLY recommend making an appointment with Dreadlock Central.
    See All Reviews
  • Facebook Reviews

    Dreadlock Central
    4.9
    powered by Facebook
    Samuele Recio
    Samuele Recio
    2019-05-17T07:27:11+0000
    Dreadlock Central the best there is masters at their own techniques glad i hired ya for the job thank you Colby best results I’ve had ever since i started.. it’s been 8 months that I’ve been going to Salons and other people that said they knew how to do it but interlocking is not the way to go Dreadlock Central got you in seconds 🙌💪read more
    Kira Klein
    Kira Klein
    2019-05-07T01:25:03+0000
    I highly recommend Dreadlock Central. Cole is amazing! She is professional and has an awesome personality. She provided me with lots of information about how to care for my new locks. I’m thrilled with my hair and am looking forward to my maintenance appointment in a couple months.read more
    Mary Kenion
    Mary Kenion
    2019-03-25T22:37:51+0000
    Carlee was awesome. I just got my roots tightened and locs repaired (curls, whirls and loops). I am super pleased with the results and never thought my locs could be loc’d at the roots. I’m super tender headed so the root tightening was a little uncomfortable but totally worth the results!! Thanks, Carlee!read more
    Maegan Muse
    Maegan Muse
    2019-02-20T23:07:04+0000
    I recently got my dreadlocks put in by Dreadlock Central. They did a phenomenal job. Looking forward to adding some extensions in! I will definitely keep my up keep for the dreadlocks with the company. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional.read more
    Lisa Calvert
    Lisa Calvert
    2019-01-24T21:31:24+0000
    Love Dreadlock Central!!! Excellent service at affordable prices. Dreadlock Central is *the* DC area loctician. ❤️
    Tea Rea
    Tea Rea
    2019-01-15T01:37:09+0000
    Carlee came all the way out the VA Beach and got my hair perfect. I went to 2 different stylists before her and it just didnt work. I have straight, like straight as an arrow, hair and the other stylists used methods that work better on coarse/curly hair. Pricing was very fair and the quality is perfect. My locs look exactly how i pictured them, clean, uniform and tight. Not bad for 2 month old locs. Just check out their pics and youll see exactly what im talking aboutread more
    Alan Medders
    Alan Medders
    2018-12-04T20:52:59+0000
    This company makes recommendations which provide false information on products in which they have not tried, nor even look into. Therefore their expertise in this field cannot be trusted at all, and I strongly advise using this company with great caution!read more
    Kevin Wade
    Kevin Wade
    2018-10-10T22:47:13+0000
    Great, very cool people to work with that truly care about satisfying their customers!
    Julie Geiselman
    Julie Geiselman
    2018-10-06T20:30:22+0000
    I got my 1st root maintenance done by a woman named Carlee and she did AMAZING work! She was really nice, she was on time and super cool to talk too! I’ll definitely be calling them for my next maintenance!read more
    Tyler Hipp
    Tyler Hipp
    2018-09-24T19:15:09+0000
    A+ service. Punctual, professional, & provided amazing work!
    Christy McKenna
    Christy McKenna
    2018-09-15T11:55:55+0000
    Thank you Carlee for new dreads. I absolutely loved our chat and time together. I'm looking forward to next time. So happy ✌💜😊read more
    Billy Ferguson
    Billy Ferguson
    2018-08-27T09:12:20+0000
    I reached out to Dreadlock Central through the application on their website and was contacted by Carlee, who was able to squeeze me in to her schedule before I went on vacation. I had someone back-comb locs into my whole head and the locs up top were a situation. My hair is thinner up top and I thought I was going bald/ hated seeing my bare spots! I was honestly about to shave my head, but Carlee assured me she could help me out, and she did! I combed out the problem-locs up top and she installed new ones that are sectioned properly for my head and I couldn’t be happier. She was responsive, professional, confident, on-time, friendly and overall very reassuring. She saved me from shaving! Given the commitment it’s been already, it was well worth every cent. I would highly recommend Dreadlock Central, especially if you think you’re fed up with a DIY job! Thanks again!read more
    Kiaya McFadden
    Kiaya McFadden
    2018-08-17T23:41:06+0000
    These. people. are. amazing. I started my locks almost 3 years ago with no maintenance, besides some palm rolling here and there. I had a lot of loose hair, thin dreads and it was just a mess. Colby completely transformed them. I'm absolutely in love. Colby was punctual, down to earth and very patient. Especially with my 1 year old running around. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with clearing some things up that I was questioning. I highly recommend Dreadlock Central, you won't be disappointed!read more
    Leslie McGovern
    Leslie McGovern
    2018-08-08T02:18:14+0000
    Colby is awesome. His work is amazing, he is conscientious, and my dreads look amazing when he is done. I highly recommend him and I’ve used him for years. I was so bummed when I moved over 1000 miles away and can’t use his skills. Book him! You will not regret it!read more
    Timothy Bivins
    Timothy Bivins
    2018-07-18T20:48:20+0000
    These guys came to the house and got straight to business. Service was great. Price was well worth it. My experience today was awesome. Definitely recommended for folks that wants a service done correctly and professionally the FIRST!! time. Super impressed!!! Will be making future appointments for maintenance.read more
    KT Tillman
    KT Tillman
    2018-07-14T17:28:04+0000
    Carlee just did a maintenance for me, and was absolutely amazing! I will definitely book again, and I highly recommend Dreadlock Central. I know my dreads are in good hands 🙂 Thanks Carlee!read more
    Jessica Ruskin
    Jessica Ruskin
    2018-07-04T14:25:24+0000
    Will definitely be using these guys again! Super friendly and everything got done in such a timely manner! To top it all off they were able to come out to me and just set up everything in my apartment and get the job done! 100% recommendation!read more
    Damien Long
    Damien Long
    2018-06-04T05:14:54+0000
    A amazing experience, Professional, caring, and knowledgeable beyond belief. Highly suggest for any and all your dreadlock needs!!read more
    Antonio Catastrophy
    Antonio Catastrophy
    2018-05-10T17:43:14+0000
    Guys this is literally the best service out there! Colby came to my house and fixed all my roots which were a disaster. He probably spent about an hour making sure that my dreads were neat an perfect. He also reattached a dread that had thinned out and fallen off. My head feels so tight and tidy. I felt like a new man instantly. I am ecstatic that he was so accommodating in finding a time to fit me into his busy schedule and driving to my house. I am excited to finally be part of his client list. If you are looking for someone who knows what they are doing look no further!read more
    Melissa Barham
    Melissa Barham
    2018-03-11T18:41:30+0000
    So thankful to have found someone close by to “fix” the dread disaster I was left with after having partial dreads installed at a local salon. My dreads look and feel so much better. I was a bit nervous about someone I didn’t know/hadn’t met coming into our home and working on my hair, but that was totally unnecessary. Carlee was very friendly and she was great to chat with during the process. Even my little guy felt totally comfortable with her in our home when she arrived, he welcomed her with a great big hug. Looking forward to more fantastic dread care and eventually more dreads. Thanks again! ��read more
    Brooke Dustin
    Brooke Dustin
    2018-02-27T22:00:42+0000
    Carlee worked with us and she was amazing! Early/On-Time, great customer service, sweet, great work! Price was amazing for the exceptional service received. We are so glad we found them online!read more
    Luis Rivera
    Luis Rivera
    2018-02-10T18:40:00+0000
    They are the best. Carlee did an awesome job. I am very very happy
    Dana Jai
    Dana Jai
    2018-01-16T02:57:58+0000
    Today Carlee came to Baltimore to do my hair and, let me just tell you, she’s AMAZING! I had my dreads started by someone who could not have done a worse job.... they used interlocking, couldn’t have been more uneven, sizing was awful, they weren’t tight at alllll and the base was so jacked up. I went into today with Carlee hopeful and excited- but obviously thinking they would “just be better” with her help. Well, within 45 min this magical human not only “made them better” but she completely fixed them all and they look awesome. She is a dread god. I cannot wait to work with her in the future!! Thanks, Carlee- you rock.read more
    Tawnya Blair
    Tawnya Blair
    2017-11-28T19:48:20+0000
    This was an excellent experience, exactly what I was looking for to have my dreads look the way I wanted. Thank you so much Colby!!!read more
    Cook ChickenChino
    Cook ChickenChino
    2017-10-21T22:20:29+0000
    Great Work !! Good prices and service is on point.
    Hannah Colwell
    Hannah Colwell
    2017-10-13T20:36:08+0000
    So professional and just an awesome person to be around. I’m thoroughly impressed with everything Colby does. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for anything dreadlock related.read more
    CJ Cheeto
    CJ Cheeto
    2017-09-28T19:28:55+0000
    Dreadlock central has been doing my dreads for 3 years now and there is no other dread specialist like them. I am black and Filipino and have straight hair. Regular twisting or interlocking does not work on my texture of hair. Colby's method of chrocheting is like no one else. After he chrochets your new growth it is locked tight all the way to the scalp. I highly recommend dreadlock central to anyone that has dreads!!!read more
    RogerThat Smith
    RogerThat Smith
    2017-09-25T16:13:45+0000
    I reached out to Dreadlock Central to have my dreadlocks reinstalled after cutting them off for a job(NEVER CHANGE WHO YOU ARE FOR A JOB)! I couldn't be more pleased, Colby has himself a great organization here. He linked me up with Carlee, who did a phenomenal job. I now have my hair back! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for re-installation or touch up.read more
    Joey Lantz
    Joey Lantz
    2017-09-17T13:38:52+0000
    Adam Bryant
    Adam Bryant
    2017-09-09T14:53:56+0000
    My first experience with getting some dread maintenance was absolutely horrendous.. It was becoming more of a reality to get rid of my locs if I couldn't find anybody to properly take care of them to my liking.. Through searching for a caretaker I came upon Colby and decided to make the 3 hour journey to him to see what he can do.. (His credentials and before and after pictures were the basis of my decision) My first meeting with him was June 3 2016 and I was blown away by his mastery of the craft.. I have seen him a total of 5 times now and am more than estatic with his expertise and professionalism.. I highly recommend him to anybody that wants their dreads worked on correctly and in a timely matter to give home a call or message!!read more
    Ona Journey
    Ona Journey
    2017-09-07T14:27:06+0000
    With kids running around and life happening it can get little crazy but colby is always professional and patient. If it's juggling or business planning, we always get more than dread maintenance. Can't wait to have him backread more
    Next Reviews
  • Yelp Reviews

    Dreadlock Central
    5.0
    Based on 1 Reviews
    Nicole J.
    Nicole J.
    2018-07-13 09:08:01
    I felt comfortable trusting Colby for my first dreadlock maintenance in my two year journey. He was very knowledgeable of the different methods of... read more

Ready to fix up your dreadlocks?

Select a service to get started